CAMOGIE: Tipperary 1-12 Dublin 1-8 (Littlewoods National League Division 1)

CAMOGIE: Tipperary 1-12 Dublin 1-8 (Littlewoods National League Division 1)

Either Tipperary or All-Ireland champions Galway will be Cork’s opposition in the final after a powerful first quarter gave Tipperary enough cushion to withstand a strong second half-showing from Dublin at the Ragg.

Geraldine Kinane reports

Afterwards, Geraldine caught up with Tipperary manager Bill Mullaney

Geraldine also spoke to Dublin boss Adrian O’Sullivan

Scorers – Tipperary: Cáit Devane 0-6 (four frees), Casey Hennessy 1-0, Grace O’Brien 0-2, Caoimhe McCarthy 0-2, Claire Hogan 0-1, Caoimhe Maher 0-1.

Scorers – Dublin: Aisling Maher 0-4 (four frees), Kerrie Finnegan 1-1, Jody Couch 0-1, Aisling O’Neill 0-1.

Tipperary: Áine Slattery; Julieanne Bourke, Mary Ryan, Sarah Delanehy; Ciardha Maher, Aoife McGrath, Karin Blair; Eimear Loughman, Grace O’Brien; Caoimhe McCarthy, Cáit Devane, Laura Shinners; Clodagh McIntrye, Claire Hogan, Casey Hennessey.

Subs used: Eimear McGrath, Erena Fryday, Eimear Heffernan, Caoimhe Maher, Courtney Ryan.

Dublin: Eabha Mooney; Christine Shanahan, Elyse Jameison Murphy, Muireann Kelleher; Roisin Baker, Hannah Hegarty, Emma O’Byrne; Emma Flanagan, Issy Davis; Cliodhna Nicoletti, Niamh Gannon, Jody Couch; Aisling O’Neill, Aisling Maher, Kerrie Finnegan.

Subs used: Leah Butler, Orla Gray, Aisling Gannon.

Referee: Liz Dempsey (Kilkenny)

CAMOGIE: Littlewoods Ireland League Division 1 Wrap (inc. Cork 1-8 Kilkenny 1-8)